Fantastique HQ

    No products in the order.


Corker – Falser Truths LP (Natural Colored Vinyl)

Feel It Records

From a city quickly gaining steam as a minor post-punk mecca, Corker emerge from the Cincinnati underground with their debut full length, ‘Falser Truths’. Corker are the proverbial fly in the ointment – soaking up every glorious facet of the past while swirling new thoughts and sounds into one highly engaging debut.

Corker were first introduced to popular consciousness with 2021’s ‘A Bell That Seems To Mourn’ on Cincinnati’s own Future Shock Recordings, headed by Dakota Carlyle (Crime Of Passing, The Drin, The Serfs). Following several tours of the Midwest and surrounds, Corker began recording ‘Falser Truths’ in 2022 – the same year Feel It Records transplanted their operations to Cincinnati. What seems like an almost-inevitable partnership began with Feel It issuing the ‘Lice’ single just as 2023 arrived. Paired with eight additional tracks recorded and mixed just over the Kentucky line at The Lodge with John Hoffman, ‘Falser Truths’ is not only intelligent, but bold, charismatic, and free.

There’s little restriction to Corker’s formula – whether they’re lifting latent fingerprints of the post-punk past, rendering landscapes of Industrial wasteland, or bending rhythm and tone with Krautish ambition – the end result is resoundingly original. Genre purists be damned! Corker stand apart from their contemporaries on ‘Falser Truths’ – an album realized by a fresh set of eyes and ears, driven far beyond the earthly bounds of now.

Released September 1, 2023

Luke Corvette – Lead Vocals, Guitar

Cole Gilfilen – Guitar, Synth, Vocals

Ryan Sennett – Bass, Synth

Alex Easterday – Drums, Percussion

All songs were performed by Corker with additional noise by Dakota Carlyle and Megan Schroer on track 9. Eric Dietrich played saxophone on tracks 4, 5, and 9

Produced by John Hoffman and Corker

Assistant production by Sam Richardson

Engineered by John Hoffman at The Lodge in Dayton, KY for the Hamilton County Youth Prevention Center and Feel It Records

Mixed by John Hoffman, Corker, and Sam Richardson at Pork Avenue Punk House (Minneapolis, MN) and The Lodge (Dayton, KY)

Mastered by Carl Saff

Artwork by Robin Roche

Record Label



Categories ,
Stock Level Out of stock